The 10th Young Economists’ Workshop on Social Economy

22 Mar

SOCIAL-ECONOMY-2013The 10th Young Economists’ Workshop on Social Economy will take place at the University of Bologna, Forlì Campus, Italy, on June 7-8, 2013. The deadline for submission is March 31, 2013. The Workshop is intended to give young economists a chance to meet and discuss their work on Social Economy, and to stimulate interaction with peers and tenured scholars.

Call for papers

Theoretical, empirical and experimental papers on topics such as social capital, social norms, cooperative and social enterprises, social preferences, and relational goods are welcome.

If you are interested in presenting, and you are at most 35 years old, please send your paper to by March 31, 2013. Submissions from PhD students are welcome.

The workshop will be hosted by the University of Bologna, Forlì Campus, and features a friendly atmosphere, which allows for discussing high quality research in a convivial environment. Regular sessions will be introduced by two opening lecture held by our keynote speakers: Nikos Nikiforakis and Robert Dur.

The organization will sponsor the social dinner for the participants and accommodation for the speakers. No fee is required, but all participants are warmly requested to attend all sessions.

At the end of the workshop, the most innovative paper will be awarded the 2013 Young Economists’ Workshop on Social Economy Award.

March 31, 2013: Deadline for submissions
April 20, 2013: Notification of acceptance
For more information on the conference, please contact
Scientific committee

Maria Bigoni (University of Bologna), EmanuelaCarbonara (University of Bologna), DavideDragone (University of Bologna), GiulioEcchia (University of Bologna), Paolo Figini (University of Bologna), Luigi Luini (Universiy of Siena), RaimondelloOrsini (University of Bologna), PieroPasotti (University of Bologna), Fabio Sabatini (La Sapienza University, Roma and Euricse, Trento), Luca Savorelli (University of Bologna), Cecilia Tinonin (University of Bologna), Paolo Vanin (University of Bologna), GiulioZanella (University of Bologna), Luca Zarri (University of Verona).

Organizing committee

Giulio Ecchia (University of Bologna)

Caterina Giannetti (University of Bologna)
Raimondello Orsini (University of Bologna)

Cecilia Tinonin (University of Bologna)
Paolo Venturi (AICCON)




Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...